Chorister Awards 2012

Congratulations to those who were successful in their Bronze and Silver awards this year!

Bronze Award (formerly known as Dean’s Award)

Mark Wilson (Old Swinford) Distinction, Christopher Rogers (Worcester Cathedral VC) Distinction, Amelia Canning (Malvern Priory) Distinction, Molly Stokes (Malvern Priory) Distinction, Grace Browning (Malvern Priory) Merit, Peter Cotton (Malvern Priory) Merit, Holly Butcher (Old Swinford) Merit, Jack Kirton (Old Swinford), Megan Knowles (Old Swinford), Sarah Maxfield-Philips (Malvern Priory)

Silver Award (formerly known as Bishop’s Award)

Judah Wood (Worcester Cathedral VC) Distinction, Bryn Batten (Worcester Cathedral VC) Distinction, Heather Striplin (Malvern Priory) Merit, Hannah Louise Nicholls (Kingswinford) Merit, Asher Wood (Worcester Cathedral VC) Merit, Connie Partington (Malvern Priory), Jessica Reeves (Malvern Priory), Kirstie Bennett (Kingswinford), Sarah Goodbody (Malvern Priory), Anne Corns (Kingswinford),

Next year we will have a briefing opportunity for choir trainers who are entering candidates for these awards so they can gain an insight into the syllabus and what the examiners are looking for. There will be testing sessions during May and October due to increased demand. Do check on the closing dates for entry. As soon as the testing venues are confirmed the 2013 syllabus will be available on the RSCM website: and selecting the Worcestershire Area link, or the Area Website, or from Robin Walker, 01905 353939.

Facebooktwitterredditpinterestlinkedinmailby feather
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.